Addiction: Living with an Addict Community
Help with family member
About This Community:

WELCOME TO THE ADDICTION: LIVING WITH AN ADDICT COMMUNITY. This patient support community is for family members and loved ones of people who are substance abuse addicts. Discussions cover how to help your loved one, enabling, coping with the emotional impact of addiction, intervention, and when to seek medical help. If you are not a family member of a substance abuse addict and instead need help with your addiction, please visit our Addiction: Substance Abuse Community to get the support you need.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Help with family member

Hi, I am new to this, but I am asking for some advice. My husband's sister is an addict. She is also a compulsive liar and thief. It has been a long road to this point. She has three children that are neglected. My SIL, has now stolen a prescription pad from a nurse prationer that she was working for. She wrote out rxs in her and her husbands name. They were for Vicodin, soma, perceset, and others. The police arrested her and she has 9 felony charges.