Addiction: Substance Abuse Community
Any advice for addict trying to get off cocaine?
About This Community:

This community is a place to share information and support with others who are trying to stop using drugs, prescription drugs, alcohol, tobacco or other addictive substances. Discuss with others, the symptoms of addiction, addiction recovery, ways to quit like tapering and cold turkey, and withdrawal symptoms. If you are interested in general "chat", please visit our Addiction Social Community.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Any advice for addict trying to get off cocaine?

I have been snorting cocaine a couple times a week for five years.  I have never felt so controlled by anything!!  It cost me my marriage, a beautiful house, and a great career but still I do it!  Rehab is not an option for various reasons.  Does anyone have an alternative idea to beat this addiction??  I've heard they are working on a drug that blocks the receptor in the brain that cocaine affects similar to the way the new smoking drug works.  Any info on that drug?  Are there any testing facilities taking volunteers?
     Also, does anyone know how cocaine use affects your intestines, colon, ect?
Tags: cocaine
Related Discussions
4 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
406584_tn?1399591666
I can't answer your questions as I only used occasionally years ago but some one will be along that will be able to. Welcome to the forum and congratulations on realizing you need help to get off it.
Blank
142722_tn?1281537216