Addiction: Substance Abuse Community
Codiene. A beautiful nightmare
About This Community:

This community is a place to share information and support with others who are trying to stop using drugs, prescription drugs, alcohol, tobacco or other addictive substances. Discuss with others, the symptoms of addiction, addiction recovery, ways to quit like tapering and cold turkey, and withdrawal symptoms. If you are interested in general "chat", please visit our Addiction Social Community.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Codiene. A beautiful nightmare

Ive been using codiene for around 3 years. only within the past 6 months or less, have i really started to take to much and get addicted. Before i would have taken 4 maybe one day a week.. then might not have taken it for a month. it was like a little treat. Now, im on it daily. I cut neurofen plus in half so im not getting the ibuprofen and only the codiene. This is good as its the ibubrofen that destroys the kidneys, stomach etc.. but last night I didnt have the equipment to cut my tablets so i took them whole. Woke up this morning vomitting and in agony. This is when i decided to stop. it isnt a good idea to go cold turkey as your body is used to and addicted to the drug, this will just make it go into shock, so instead i want to drastically reduce my intake until after a few months im clean of it.. is there anyone that can help me out. any advice? howmany should i cut it down to?
P.s i take around 12 -16 per day. each are 12.8 mg.. pure codiene no ibuprofen .. im only 18 and dont want to ruin myself so young.
Related Discussions
5 Comments Post a Comment
Blank