Addiction: Substance Abuse Community
Methadone adverse reaction
About This Community:

This community is a place to share information and support with others who are trying to stop using drugs, prescription drugs, alcohol, tobacco or other addictive substances. Discuss with others, the symptoms of addiction, addiction recovery, ways to quit like tapering and cold turkey, and withdrawal symptoms. If you are interested in general "chat", please visit our Addiction Social Community.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Methadone adverse reaction

This is my first time to take a methadone tablet and I took two because the first one wasn't working. I took them for extreme pain associated with interstitial cystitis and pelvic pain due to a cystic ovary that ruptured, causing peritonitis.The Medical community that I see are reluctant to prescribe anything that I tell them that works when I have these problems, which is not all of the time. I don't understand that. It pushes people to find pain relief that is oftentimes not ideal and dangerous besides as I don't really know what strength of pills I took. I am worse now. I am having some problems with the side affects and posssibly interactions with other medications that I regularly take. I am afraid to go to sleep for fear I will stop breathing. My skin is breaking out in rashes and I am experiencing a lot of itching. My blood pressure will not stabilize and I am getting scared. My stomach is swollen and I have urinary retention(just what I don't need with the IC) Is it safe to take Phenobarbital for seizures(something I normally am prescribed) and lorazepam as my neck is getting stiff Maybe from stress or sheer terror of what I have done. When will this methadone wear off??? Please if you are there ,talk to me. I feel as though I am extremely nauseated. I took these methadone pills about 9 hours ago, been up all night .Can I go to sleep now? Please help. Diana641
Related Discussions