Addiction: Substance Abuse Community
Please help! Weaning off oxycodone
About This Community:

This community is a place to share information and support with others who are trying to stop using drugs, prescription drugs, alcohol, tobacco or other addictive substances. Discuss with others, the symptoms of addiction, addiction recovery, ways to quit like tapering and cold turkey, and withdrawal symptoms. If you are interested in general "chat", please visit our Addiction Social Community.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Please help! Weaning off oxycodone

I am not really sure what to ask or what I am really looking for except some guidance and support. I am afraid to ask help elsewhere for a multitude of reasons. To make a long story short, I am addicted to oxycodone. This is terrible and not really even sure how things got to the point to where they are today. I used to be a first grade teacher and a now a stay at home mom to a 1 year old and almost 4 year old. I want off these stupid life controlling pills. I was taking probably 18 30mg pills a day (I didn't count for a long time....would just pop them like candy. Very stupid). I have decided to wean down and in the past week or so am taking about 12-13 a day. So I have weaned down about 6 30mg. I feel so terrible about myself. This is no way to live! I guess what I am looking for is support....does anyone know of a good taper plan? Any help is so much appreciated.
61 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
2107676_tn?1388977459
Hello and welcome.
It sounds like you are going in the right direction.  We aren't allowed to give taper plans on this forum because we don't know your medical history and everyone is different but there are several members who have tapered successfully.  I am hoping one of them sees your post soon and can help you through private messages.  Hang in there.
Blank