Adoption Community
searching for birth mother
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to adoption costs, foster children, adoption planning, Adoption Resources, adoption in foreign countries, birth parents, emotional issues, family issues, interracial adoption, legal issues, newborns, parenting, school issues, teens, toddlers, open adoption, and step parent adoption.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

searching for birth mother

I am wondering how to get medical info about my biological family when I have sealed adoption files.  I was born 3/2/1961 at Northridge Hospital.  My adoptive mother is elderly and has memory difficulties.  My adoptive father is deceased.  I have no siblings to my knowledge.  I am the father of a 14 y/o son.  My wife has Multiple Sclerosis and I elevated Cholesterol.  I would like to know something of my genetic/medical background.  Is there anyone out there with any connections to records?  I believe my birth mother may have used the name "Muller" when she gave birth.  I would appreciate any help.

Related Discussions
7 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
142722_tn?1281537216
have you reregistered on any websites?  if you need some address i can pm you with them
Blank
You can do a search in the state that you were born in. Some states have now opened records to adult adoptees.  I am an adoptee and was born in DC. Still closed there and it will cost me 3000+. Money I do not have.  There are a few DNA places out there that can help. I'm looking into one for my heritage.
Blank
13167_tn?1327197724
jwaddell,  you've listed yourself as "female" on this website,  and who knows where "Northridge Hospital" might be located.

When you do a search for your birth parents,  you will want to be more careful.   Find out where this hospital might be located,  list your individual statistics carefully,  and go from there.