Agoraphobia Community
new here
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to agoraphobia.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

new here

Hello all, I am new to this sort of thing. I am mother of 3, future step-mom of 3 more. I am 37 and had my first panic attack at 19.I didn't really understand what was going on but it has only interfered with my quality of life twice. The first time was about 14 years ago and through that experience I now have a fear of pills.I have experienced any and all symtoms (symptoms) ever related to anxiety and panic and probably some that aren't. I'm super sensitive, over alert, ultra aware, whatever you want to call it, to any and all changes in my body which make me panic. Anywho, this is the second time and this time I have lost my good job, gave up my new car after lease was over, stopped camping, floating river, pretty much everything I used to do on my own or with family and friends. I worry constantly about where my safe people are and whether they will be available if needed, actually worry myself into attacks. I have been doing this for about 3 years plus now. I have felt good enough twice in that time to leave town, freakn most of the time though. I miss me and am considering asking to go into a facility. But we don't really have any place that is specific for this stuff, just addicts, alcoholics, suicidal tendencies etc. I am in the middle of changing counselors in hopes of a miricle,lol. I actually googled any info about the Lucinda Bassett program and found this place by accident. I know that it helps to relate to people and feel less crazy for the moment. I do hope and invite any and all advice. I have signed up for the ymca but cant get anyone to go with me. Is there really any hope for us and finding ourselves again? Never really a depressed person and too afraid of dying to commit suicide but this is getting ridiculous. I loved life and felt like I was going so