Anger Management Community
Specific Management of "Bottled" Anger
About This Community:

Welcome to the Anger Management community. This patient support community is for discussions relating to anger management.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Specific Management of "Bottled" Anger

Good morning or evening or day or night or afternoon ladies and gentlemen and whattup. My name is Hamed Khatiz and I am a 16 year old student, writer, drummer, shooter guard, advice giver, friend and many more from Sydney, NSW, Australia. My main question, however is about none of those whatsoever. My main message is about the specific management of anger and emotion that has been what many people would call "bottled". I would really appreciate any well developed answer. I am leaving the site in early December and I have asked a bajillion questions, but this one is one of the more serious ones.

OK, let me fill you in on a situation. I recently lost a whole group of friends, about 10 people and the emotions and anger I have felt since has been ongoing. I was kind of anrgy at the situation three months ago when the situation began but this week, I actually got the reason why I creep them out so much and I was absolutely furious. First day I got the reason, I was going off at everyone I saw. The justification was absolutely stupidly stupid.

Ever since, when my former friends cross my mind, I get a rush down the front of my torso. I get angry, monumentally and momentarily frustrated. Music won't help, even though it seems to help most of everything else and yelling at them or even talking to them about it would make the situation worse. Sounds stupid, but true.

Should I get a boxing bag, play hard rock on the drum kit, what? How do I fix this?

It is probably worth noting they still think the "reason" is a secret. They still refuse to tell me what I already know.