Angina Community
Alternative medicine
About This Community:

WELCOME TO THE ANGINA COMMUNITY: This Patient-To-Patient Community is for discussions relating to: Causes, Complications, Diagnosis, Living With Issues, Prognosis, Research, Risk Factors and Treatment of Angina.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Alternative medicine

Mom has chf and copd and atrial fib.  She is on several meds for high blood pressure, beta blocker,  lasix and plavix and Zantac for gerd.  She has a pace maker and is on oxygen.  She has shortness of breath and fatigue.  She is burping a lot, but says she doesn't have chest pain.  What do you think is causing her to burp?  Could it be gas, or is it caused by her congestive heart failure?
3 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
63984_tn?1385441539
I'm not a health professional but do have CHF.  When I'm having trouble breathing I tend to 'gulp' air and probably get some in my stomach, causing gas.  Also, I'll bet your Mom is taking Lisinopril which is famous for causing a cough, which encourages swallowing air.  I'd not worry about it unless she gets angina.
Blank
Thank you so much for posting your comment.  I agree with you.  I think air does get in the stomach when you are breathing fast and gulping air.  Mom's pulmonologist also said this could happen.  Mom is not on lisinopril because it did made her cough.  She has shortness of breath, and can't get around much.  She is on oxygen.  She takes albuterol and ipratoprium in a nebulizer.  We are looking into a naturapathic therapy along with western medicine.  Thank you again for giving your comment, it truly means so much to know someone cares.

Blank
63984_tn?1385441539