Arthritis Community
Does anyone know about RA and Enbrel during pregnancy?
Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Does anyone know about RA and Enbrel during pregnancy?

I have had Rheumatoid Arthritis since I was 19 years old.  I'm now 32 and pregnant.  I've been giving myself shots of Enbrel to control it since 2001.  When we started doing IVF treatments to get pregnant, I went off of the Enbrel.  For the first two trimesters, my RA seemed to go into remission and I didn't need any treatments - which was a MIRACLE!  Now I'm starting my third trimester (I'm 27 weeks) and I am starting to have ALL SORTS of complications with my joints.  Pain, swelling, can barely move.  The reason I'm posting this here is because my OB says it's okay to give myself a shot of Enbrel, but my Rheumatologist says it's not.  I don't know why there is a discrepency in their opinions and what I should do.  Anyone out there have RA and gone through a pregnancy?  What did you do?  Thanks so much, everyone!
Related Discussions
1544019_tn?1318508126