Back & Neck Community
Lower Chest and Back Pain "dull achy"
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to back and neck problems, exercise, pain, sleeping, and physical therapy.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Lower Chest and Back Pain "dull achy"

Hi everyone, I am new to this fourm and have a quick question. For the past several weeks I have had some dull achy pain on my sternum only when I flex my chest and dull pain in my mid to lower back. My job is very physically demanding and i really do not have any down time to rest. Sometimes when i breath in deeply I get a dull pain in the center of my chest. I get the pain also when I flex my back and chest. I do believe it is pulled muscles because other wise I do not feel bad. I am 20 years old, I do smoke, which worries me that there is something more wrong then just pulled muscles. I do have an anxiety disorder which really does not make this any better. The pain is worse in the morning after waking up after resting, but once I start moving around the pain gets less and less but i can still feel it. I believe it is strained muscles in my chest and back but i just really need a second opinion. I did go to the doctors a couple months ago and said that I may have acid reflux so there are alot of things going against me. Any suggestions would be great. Thanks Tom
Related Discussions
4 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Hi Tom,