Back & Neck Community
bone graft behind hip????????
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to back and neck problems, exercise, pain, sleeping, and physical therapy.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

bone graft behind hip????????

Could anyone tell me ? Is having bone graft taken from behind the hip,as painful as it was in front of hip??? Please share,how long,best ideas etc... Thanks  surgery is next wednesday! Cervical spondylosis/pseudoarthrosis..fusion c5-c6 with stimulator,hard collar/ may or not with halo.This will be second cervical fusion,last one 4 years ago acf- this one pcf. ....Im new to this,so im not sure of short term words -lol bare with me.
Related Discussions
-2 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Why is your dr. taken a bone graft from you,? my nero said they only do that in rare casses now, because taken the graft from you is more painful from the graft spot than the cerivical surguery itself. i recieved mine from a "donor" . this is just my dr. yours may have his reasons.. thought i would share the info... diane
Blank
447188_tn?1206143317
My last cervical fusion didnt fuse,so i have to have everything done again.Im worse this time with more pain,shoulders burn so bad,i cant hold my head up or upper neck,my lower back will only hold me up for about 20minutes at a time,so times i can walk okay,but other times in the day i have hold on to the counters.Im amess lol .I smoked last time,doctors never said anything about stopping,I just learned this time.My new doctor said,that is why he thinks fusion didnt take. I have new symptoms this time
(cervical spondylosis/pseudoarthrosis. I remember how much the last bone graft hurt,and for so long...not  looking forwards to that again.   ~Thank you for responding,my first new friend.  Tell me about you?
Blank