Borderline Personality Disorder Community
ADVICE ON UNPRODUCTIVITY PLEASE!.......
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to anger, anxiety, caregiver support, depression, emotions, fears, living with BPD, relationships, and violence.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

ADVICE ON UNPRODUCTIVITY PLEASE!.......

Hi all, Ive just found out I have BPD and waiting  (not very paciently) for therapy. Researching all I can. Reading others perspectives on this afliction- it really saddens me to know so many others feel the extreme sensitivity and 'over awareness' that I do. My heart goes out to all of you and selfishly I draw relief from knowing Im not the only one. Can anyone advise me on my situation... does anyone else experience similar to this: Im totally inconsistant... Im an artist yet find it so hard to conclude a painting... I change my mind- Im obsessive or indifferent, compulsive-its almost impossible to complete an idea. Sometimes I just feel blank or have to have a drink to get started or feel enthusiasm. The sad thing is Ive had shows and won a couple of awards, I have a Masters degree and trained at the RCA and next year Ive got more shows lined up with a gallery interested and I still feel worthless and petrified. I feel I might kill myself trying to produce the work. Does anyone else have this kind of problem? and have they found a cure???Exhausted! Hugs and Thanks K
Related Discussions
2 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
I think that completing things leaves you with a sense of fear of being judged.  That could also leave you feeling afraid of rejection, etc.  Of not being good enough.  Maybe we also hold a subconscious view that we don't deserve success.

I think that self-acceptance helps.  Helps to know that you're OK despite something being good, bad or indifferent or whether people like or appreciate it or not.