Borderline Personality Disorder Community
Anyone have experience with topamax? Withdrawal issues.
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to anger, anxiety, caregiver support, depression, emotions, fears, living with BPD, relationships, and violence.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Anyone have experience with topamax? Withdrawal issues.

Hi all, my question isn't entirely about BPD but I was hoping I could get some answers here anyway. I've been taking 100mg of topamax daily for about 6 months to help control my extreme moods and it was highly effective. I tolerated it extremely well, my only side effects were that I got tired more frequently and it killed my appetite. I'm a college student and I just moved back into my dorm this week, and like the idiot I am I forgot my topamax at home which is a two hour drive away. (Along with my wallet but that's another story entirely). So I've been forced to go cold turkey from it until I can talk to the psychiatrist here, who I won't have an appointment with for at least a week. (I can't even make an appointment until I get cleared by the counselor tomorrow)

I've been experiencing itching all over my body for the past few days, particularly intense in my arms. (I've had a fixation with my arms in the past, however, particularly with SI) I've also been experiencing tingling in my extremities. What I want to know is, could this be the topamax withdrawal, or something else? Does anyone know anything that could help me with this? Thanks in advance.
2 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
www.drugs.*******

look over sides and withdrawl (withdrawal)

it can vary im adhd no drug connects meaning i can drop like a bad habbit no problems

im on heavy narcs no addiction i run out of oxy for weeks or dont take it the most addictive in america oxy

dont bother me

i guess its a blessing