Aa
A
A
Close
Post Pituitary Surgery-How did you feel?
I am new to this, but here it goes...I am 32 years old and  I just had a pituitary tumor removed 3 weeks ago. I have been trying to find out how people felt after the surgery. I of course have headaches, and dizziness. But it actually feels like my head is clearer...before my surgery I couldnt seem to form a thought, I was so weak. I still have weakness but not as bad. My eyes used to hurt, and very hard to focus. I didnt have the best experience after the surgery, they didnt even give me discharge instructions. During my follow up with the O.R. nurse she finally told me that I cant sniff, blow my nose, try not to sneeze and dont hold my head down. She said for at least 2 to 3 months!! Is that for real???? I am on hydrocortisone 3 times a day, and before the surgery i was diagnosed with hypersomnia, because i couldnt seem to stay awake. I would wake up, and about 1 to 2 hours later I will fall asleep. I had to stop driving because i would fall asleep. I am more alert now, but how long will it take to start feeling normal again??? Will I ever feel normal again???
Cancel
154 Answers
Page 8 of 8
4692121 tn?1358041997
I also forgot to mention that I had taking my daughter to a Neurologist for a second opinion as to why she was always falling and breaking all different kind of bones at one point she broke her left wrist and within 2 week she broke the right that is why she was seeing a 2nd Neurologist who ordered the MRI that found the Rathke Cleft Cyst the 1st Neurologist said it was her weight and referred us to their Endo department at St Christopher's Hospital for Children. I could go on and on about this subject and everything she went through and all the problems she still has I think because it of
Comment
Cancel
Comment
Comment
Comment
Comment
Post Comment
657231 tn?1453836403