Celiac (Sprue) Disease Community
Could Celiac be my Problem?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to Celiac (Sprue) disease, anemia, behavioral changes and neurological issues, dental issues, diet and nutrition, infertility, gastrointestinal issues, gluten-free recipes, growth issues, infants and children with Celiac, pain management, and skin and dermatology issues.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Could Celiac be my Problem?

i am a 17 year old girl, am allergic to milk protein and am completely dairy free, everyday about an hour after i get up i start experiencing these symptoms (this has been going on for a month and every couple days for a month befor that), they don't let up at all for at least an hour or two sometimes three, i am a good student but i can't focus because i am so distracted. later in the day my symptoms show up periodically usually dully in the background with occasional bursts of discomfort...here are the big ones...

-excessive gas
-LOUD stomach noises
-feeling bloated
-abdominal cramping/sharp pains/ache
-nausea
-loss of appetite
-bad relux type thing, feeling like i could throw up after i eat
-i am tired all the time
-also during the first 24 hours of my period i have the most unbearable cramps

i am desperate for some relief and from my research celiac looks like it could fit or maybe some food intolerance?
Related Discussions
3 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
please note i am not a dr but i have recenntly been diagnosed with celiac disease and the symtoms (symptoms) sounds like that of celiac disease or gallbladder u definatly need to be checked out and bring up the concern with a dr. i have to be on a gluten free diet. good luck hope that helps some.
Blank
1896318_tn?1321350687