Celiac (Sprue) Disease Community
celiac/anemia/menstruation problems
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to Celiac (Sprue) disease, anemia, behavioral changes and neurological issues, dental issues, diet and nutrition, infertility, gastrointestinal issues, gluten-free recipes, growth issues, infants and children with Celiac, pain management, and skin and dermatology issues.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

celiac/anemia/menstruation problems

This is my first time posting.  I've been struggling with anemia (ferritin is now at -1) for over a year.  I am going to be tested for celiac.  Is there an association with heavy menstruation and celiac?  Mine is extremely heavy for day 1 and day 2 with clots and strange clear fluid.
Related Discussions
3 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
483733_tn?1326802046
I've not heard of heavier periods with celiac although heavier periods can cause anemia and celiac can cause anemia but both for different reasons.  Are you staking iron supplements?
Blank