Celiac (Sprue) Disease Community
getting tested for celiac
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to Celiac (Sprue) disease, anemia, behavioral changes and neurological issues, dental issues, diet and nutrition, infertility, gastrointestinal issues, gluten-free recipes, growth issues, infants and children with Celiac, pain management, and skin and dermatology issues.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

getting tested for celiac

i hope i am doing this right , as i am new to all of this, here is my background
around the end of feb (2011)i started to have uncontrollably bad diarrheal symptoms i ended up taking time off work calling in sick even being sent home i was running every 5 min or less my bowels were going into convoltions big time
i ended up getting so  dehydrated that i was sent to the hosp and even passing bowel tissue i had a colonospy (sp) that really did not show anything but by then i was so cleaned out of course they could not find anything lol
i had lots of blood work done now  my bowels still are working over time  depending on what i eat  but im still going up to 10 times a day and its always worse in the am i just had a visit with the sergon who looked after my case in the hosp and he wants me to get checked for celiac so i go to my reg dr and has ordered blood work i am going in tomorrow morning, its going to hurt but i have to eat high gluten foods today so something will show up it makes me so sick to eat gluten oh and lactose makes me run as well,