Child Behavior Expert Forum
4 year old behaves at school and church, but acts out at home.
About This Forum:

This forum is for questions and support regarding child behavior issues such: Child Discipline (behavior management), Normal Child Development, Parent-Child Communications, Social Development

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.
Blank Blank

4 year old behaves at school and church, but acts out at home.

My son is 4 1/2 years old and is an only child. I feel like he was born with a "difficult" temperament. I am a teacher and my son goes to a full-day preschool while I am working. His teachers (at this school, church nursery, and other day cares he has attended) always comment on how he is "the best behaved in the class". He is very shy at first with new people, but can be quite delightful to talk with once he is comfortable with you.