Child Behavior Community
Help for my five year old.
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to child behavior, discipline (behavior management), parent-child communications, and social development.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Help for my five year old.

Hi! i have read a lot of the post that other people have left and there has been a lot of really good advice so i figured I would give it a try. I am new at this so please bare with me. I am having problems with my five year old. He is in Kindergarten this year and since the beginning of school he has had more bad behavior than good. Notes are being sent home everyday about the "bad choices" he makes wether it is hurtingother students,  not listening, or something else. I have talked to him and he understand what is he doing wrong but goes right back to doing it. I have tried everything i can think of to help him but nothing seems to be working. I have tried taking away things that he likes doing, we have tried a points chart for when he has good behavior, time out, and more but i cant find anything to help. I try to do everything that i think is best for him but nothing is helping. Any advice would be greatly appreciated i am at my wits in.
Related Discussions
-9 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
well have you ever looked up love and logic? it is a great parinting class that haas helped many people i know. my foster mother teaches this class and i reliy on it. im 22 and help many diffrent people with kids and i have found that love and logic has worked the best.
Blank