Diabetes - Type 1 Community
smoking marijuana and diabetes!!!!!
About This Community:

This patient support community is for questions related to juvenile diabetes including Celiac disease, depression, diabetic complications, hyperglycemia / diabetic keto-acidosis, hypoglycemia, islet cell transplantation, nutrition, parenting a diabetic child, pregnancy, pump therapy, school issues, and teens with diabetes.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

smoking marijuana and diabetes!!!!!

Whats up people, well i have more of a statement than a question. first of, im 18 im 6'2 i weigh 245, im an amateur boxer,and i play football for valley high.(middle like backer) i was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes when i was ten years old. it sucked so bad, i was depressed i felt like **** half the time, it was awful.  so one day when i was about 13 my cousin had some bud aka marijuana he offered me some, and yeah at first i was like no drugs are bad, and ya know i hit it and i smelled good =D
so i took my first hit...i didn't feel a thing. so i smoked and smoked some more, till the point where i couldn't even stand. i felt good yo. so to make my point i smoke marijuana. about 4 times a week. i live in Las Vegas, so its kinda legal i mean im trying to get a cannabis card. anyway i am a strong supporter of the legalisation of marijuana. both medicinal and recreational.
Also, the weed does make me feel alot better, i no longer get hypo nor hyper, so that's a plus.
now to my question.
i would like to know what both diabetic and non diabetic think about marijuana in general.
thanks Chandler
VOTE FOR RUDY GIULIANI!!! 08 BABY 7 0 DUECE
Related Discussions