Divorce & Breakups Community
AM I ready for divorce?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to divorce, breakups, anger, child custody, child support, conflict resolution, co-parenting, dating, depression, friends and family, legal, pets, property issues, remarriage, spousal support, and visitation.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

AM I ready for divorce?

Hi.  I'm 34 years old and have known my husband for over 20 years.  We've been together in a very rocky relationship for over 7, had a bay in Sept of last year and finally got married in January of 07'.  It hasn't even been a year yet.
I odn't know what my wuestion is bt here is the situation.  Before I had my DD, I was a full time paralegal, making great money.  Now I'm a housewife.  I hate being a housewife.  I love being a stay at home mom but the housewife part, well, not so much.
I don;t feel particularly attrated to my husband anymore.  I don;t even know how much I actually like him.  We have had th same argument for the last 7 years.  He is, in my opinion, a selfish jerk most times and alawys has been.  If I told you storis about how he treated me during my pregnancy you wouldn't even believe it but even after that I stayed hoping to make a family.  Now we've had great times, we have been great friends in the past.  No one makes me laugh like him and I can be myself around him all the time BUT I don't ever want to have sex and that's not fair to him either.
Heis a shitt father.  He barely spends time with our 14 month old little girl which I cannot understand.  He laims he's so tired from working but I work 24 hours a day and I still do what I have to do and I still would rather spend time with her than actually sleep.