Divorce & Breakups Community
Dealing with an unhealthy breakup
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to divorce, breakups, anger, child custody, child support, conflict resolution, co-parenting, dating, depression, friends and family, legal, pets, property issues, remarriage, spousal support, and visitation.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Dealing with an unhealthy breakup

Hi, I am really new at this, I've never asked for advices on forums like this or any online community that exists nowadays, but it seems that this time I need an outside look, so I would appreciate it very much if someone who doesn't even know my face cared about my rough situation. I broke up with my ex 4 months ago because he hit me during one of our fights. He slapped me across the face. He isn't that type of guy, I actually still think he is my soulmate. I didn't say a word, just looked him in the eye trying to hold back my tears, and then I burst out of the room. He tried to stop me, telling me how sorry he was. The next day he packed his bags and left, we were living together in my apartment and I have been through hell since then. He called me three weeks ago, saying he wants to talk to me only over the phone, he wants to hear my voice, but I said no and hung up the phone. My wounds were almost healed, I didn't want him back in my life, even though I am still in love with him. And theeeen... I sent him an e-mail with a picture of me, smiling, and the lyrics "Don't leave me here to pass through time/Without a map or road sign" by Placebo, one of our favourite bands, and we had been talking. We said we weren't going to get back together, that we didn't need all that drama all over again, but we couldn't help it, and it had been amazing. But today, we started talking about that slap in the face and how I was the only woman that could ever get him so mad. He told me that if I deserved it, he would slap me again. I repeat,