Divorce & Breakups Community
I'm really struggling coping right now
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to divorce, breakups, anger, child custody, child support, conflict resolution, co-parenting, dating, depression, friends and family, legal, pets, property issues, remarriage, spousal support, and visitation.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

I'm really struggling coping right now

Hi, I'm completely new to this but I felt like I had to ask for support other than my select friends. My partner and I of three years had broken up last October, however, we have been seeing each other allot since. The reason for the breakup was because when I graduated last year I wanted to gain international experience and teach children in Thailand for a few months. Of course this wasn't as I portabt as my partner but I was at cross roads to what to do next and as I had studied international business, I truly did feel that it would help me in the future. He gave me an ultimatum and explained that if I went that would be it, however, if I didn't, then we could focus on marriage and children which I also want. I love him so so very much, but stupidly or not, I chose to teach in a rural area in Thailand. Immediately from my decision before I went I moved out if his house as he wanted nothing more to do with me, even though I pleaded and pleaded. When I went to Thailand we emailed briefly but it was me begging for him to give me a chance. He made it clear that I had wasted the last three years if my life and that I was a disgusting person with what I put him through. I thought about him every single day. The week before I came back to England I received an email of him stating he found an email if me and it bought back allot if lovely memories. When I arrived back in England, I tried contacting him with no reply. What I forgot to mention is that we work together also, and since I was away he was promoted to manager.