Ear, Nose & Throat Community
Dizziness Mostly when lying down and turning head.
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to ear, nose and throat issues, ear infections, nasal polyps, sore throats, and swollen glands.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Dizziness Mostly when lying down and turning head.

For the past 3 months I have had sudden dizziness mostly when lying down and changing position or turning my head. It lasts only a split second and goes away. It seems to be worse when my ears are plugged or I am sort of yawning. Some days I do have a slight off balance feeling when upright but nothing too bad. I have taken sudafed and nasonex with no results. Im thinking maybe it could be BVVP I think is what it is called, but could it last this long? I have no health insurance so I am reluctant to go to an ENT. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
2 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
I am not a doctor, but it could be BPPV.  You could try some Meclizine 25 mg. (Dramamine, over the counter), and see if it helps.  Also, you could go online and check out the Epley Maneuver and try doing the exercises for "at Home".  You can ryt some Brandt/Daroff exercises, or something like that also.  Hope you feel better.
Blank
Hello and hope you are doing well.