Eating Disorders Expert Forum
Do I have an eating disorder?? Please help...
About This Forum:

Questions in the Emotional Eating forum are answered by medical experts. Topics covered include eating disorders, anger and eating, anxiety and eating, binge eating, depression and eating, eating to "fit in", emotional eating, fill the void eating, guilt and eating, loneliness and eating, social eating, and stress and eating.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Do I have an eating disorder?? Please help...

Im 20 years old and developed anorexia at the age of 13, I never recieved any treatment but seemed to get better on my own.
I have always had problems with food and I have some kind of fear of eating some foods, the smell of food in general and the look of food, basically i hate eating but I do eat.
I have been exercising a lot for the past 12 months I have lost over 1.5 stone in weight but im a health weight for my height. but people say i exercise too much. i exercise every day of the week for around 3 to 5 hours. Is this a problem? it doesnt feel bad to me and makes me feel more confident and like i can deal with other issues much better. Im scared that my eating disorder has come back again because of my friends worries, but I dont think it has....  What do you think? thanks
514715_tn?1338269858