Eating Disorders Expert Forum
Severely Underweight
About This Forum:

Questions in the Emotional Eating forum are answered by medical experts. Topics covered include eating disorders, anger and eating, anxiety and eating, binge eating, depression and eating, eating to "fit in", emotional eating, fill the void eating, guilt and eating, loneliness and eating, social eating, and stress and eating.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Severely Underweight

Hi, I'm not sure if this is the right forum to post in but I think it is. Anywho, I'm 17 and about 5' 3" I weight around 80 lbs. could be more or a little less. I'll edit it if I can when I check later (on my phone at the moment.) I apologize in advance if I word things in a peculiar way, I'm not good with words.

Moving on, I've always been skinny and it bothers me a lot. I've never had any worry about gaining weight and I wouldn't mind gaining weight. The only thing I can really think about that gets in my way of gaining weight would be my extreme pickiness of foods. I don't really like veggies or fruits and I also don't eat much, not because I don't want to but because I get full after not eating much. Like, I could eat maybe a bowl of soup or a sandwich and be full.

I probably should start eating vegetables and fruits but I also seem to be... scared or afraid of them I guess? I know it's rather silly but I always gag when I try to eat them or accidentally eat them. I know it's also something a child would usually do.. but I don't know what to do about it. ):

I've had a lot of self conscious problems due to my weight and it's just really bothered me. I'm sorry for the lengthy post! If anyone has tips or suggestions it would be greatly appreciated! I'll try to reply back but I'm new and have no idea how these forums work. I was just wondering if this is normal or if I should be worried. S:

Thank you for reading.
514715_tn?1338269858