Ectopic Pregnancy User Group
pain! ectopic? miscarriage? endometriosis?
About This Group:

This is for all the women who have had an ectopic pregnancy and the hard-ships we go through and overcome when it comes to the emotional pain. TTC after an ectopic pregnancy may be harder, but there is a fight within us all that can beat the odds together.

Founded by Jenni1187 on February 3, 2010
42 members
Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

pain! ectopic? miscarriage? endometriosis?

This is my first time posting, but I've been dealing with a pain in my left lower abdomen for the past year. It started actually last January, and has continued with a duller pain at certain times in my cycles since then. The doctors haven't been able to give me any answers, despite all the tests I've had done... here's the sorry:
We had been trying for a few months when I started having pregnancy symptoms last January. I had thought I was pregnant before, but this time I had symptoms I've never experienced any other time in my life. Most notably, a strong sensitivity to smells and nausea after eating with a sense of feeling too full after eating very little.
Anyways, one evening, I started feeling a dull crampy pain Pinon my left side. Thinking it was probably implantation cramping, I ignored it at first. It got a little worse over the next couple weeks. I tested at what I would've thought was 6 weeks and got a BFN. At this point I was getting concerned so I went to my GP. Blood test for hgc came back negative, internal ultrasound and ct scan with dye showed nothing. Went to OBGYN, was told I had ureaplasma bacteria, was give an antibiotic which cleared that up but didn't help my symptoms. I am a massage therapist, and the pain kept me out of work and in bed for a good month. I couldn't drive bc pushing the clutch in my kfast hurt, I couldn't lift things, couldn't move.