Epilepsy Community
Could i have Epilepsy
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to epilepsy, safety, school issues, and transportation issues.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Could i have Epilepsy

Hi This is my first time on this site so bear with me, I first passed out/fainted when i was 8 over the next 30 years have done it app 10 times, most recently this morning, each time i feel dizzy have a sickly feeling then i faint, I start to shake my eyes roll back and i wet myself, as im coming round i firstly hear then see then am fully aware, altogether lasts between 2 and 10 mins, have only ever had blood tests for usual things, ie anemia, thyroid, kidneys, diabeties, never had a brain scan, any help or advice would be very greatly appreciated, i know this dosent sound like i do it a lot but im getting scared to go anywhere in fear i might faint, Thanks, Jo
Related Discussions
64 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
327385_tn?1378364331
its has all the signs of seizures.shaking-eyes rolled back-and seizures will make you lose your bladder.do you bite your tounge or jaw to? the good thing is you have a warning before you seize.the dizzy-sick feeling is your warning.so when you get your warning try to get to a safe (soft) place.are you taking meds?have you had a eeg test?that would dx you.find a good neuo and tell him your symtoms (symptoms) and ask for a eeg.meds can get seixures in control. ive been seizure free for years & i have grandmal seizures.not scared anymore and live a normal life.do you drive,if so heed your warning signs . hope this helps ease your mind.     brainpain
Blank
475386_tn?1207756353
i think you may have epilepsy, but there are several tests you should do, like brain MRI, and EEG. if you go to see a doctor you'd better accompied by your family who have seen your seizures, because its very important to diagnosis.
Blank
341190_tn?1295470725