Eye Care Community
Why do my eyes feel weird looking at certain objects?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to eye care, cataracts, glaucoma, retinal detachment, eye infections, misaligned eyes, intra-ocular implants, refractive surgery (LASIK and CK), glasses, contact lenses, amblyopia, eye injuries, dry eyes, ocular allergy, eye pain and discomfort, pediatric eye disorders, eyelid and tearduct surgery, poor eyesight, and eye surgery.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank
322 Comments Post a Comment
Viewing 201-328 comments:
Blank
and i also found this on an article about aichmophobia...
You are not the only one to suffer from aichmophobia. Most sufferers are surprised to learn that they are far from alone in this surprisingly common, although often unspoken, phobia.
Blank
I'm a web designer, if you're wanting any help with a website design. Just let me know.
Blank
Hi Carlos, Thanks for the offer; this has had to go on the back-burner for me due to work but I'll get round to it soon.

Hi Miguel, I hope the phobia thing helps clear it up for you, however I have to agree with the others who say that, for me at least, this isn't a phobia in terms of being scared of corners. I didn't like needles as a kid (who does??) but I've since had a ton of injections and have no issues. But let us know how you get on.

Hi RobertB1982, It's interesting that you're another sufferer who has experienced head trauma. It seems disproportionate to me, but I'm no statistician.

Hi Sharpain, interesting stuff, thanks, I'll have a read.

Tom

Blank