Fertility / Infertility / IVF Community
Birth Control, Conception, and PCOS.. I need some advice!
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to genetic testing, in-vitro fertilization (IVF), ovulation, pregnancy reduction post-IVF, relationship issues, and sperm count and quality.

If you are trying to conceive for less than one year, please visit our Pregnancy: Trying to Conceive (TTC) Community

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Birth Control, Conception, and PCOS.. I need some advice!

Hello everyone! This is my first time posting here so bare with me.. :)

I am about to turn 26 this month and my husband and I are really itching to try having kids in the near future. I say try because I have polycystic ovarian syndrome (pcos). It's sad to think I might be infertile, and scary to think about having a higher risk of miscarriage.. Not to mention I am about 50 lbs overweight. All in all I am trying to stay very positive about everything.. We all know what stress can do to the body and mind. :)

That all being said, I have several questions and I hope I don't ramble to much..

1. My husband and I were thinking we wanted to get pregnant in the Fall time of the year so we could have a Summer baby... Since conception can sometimes take 6 or more months for some women even without PCOS, should we even try planning this way? I would still love to plan for a summer baby.. but it seems silly if we only try to conceive 3-4 months out of the year and have to wait 8 or 9 months to try again, if we strike out. We should just be thankful to get preggers at all.. right? I would love to hear what you guys think!