Fertility / Infertility / IVF Community
Cramping post embryo transfer during 2 week wait
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to genetic testing, in-vitro fertilization (IVF), ovulation, pregnancy reduction post-IVF, relationship issues, and sperm count and quality.

If you are trying to conceive for less than one year, please visit our Pregnancy: Trying to Conceive (TTC) Community

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Cramping post embryo transfer during 2 week wait

Hello, I am new to this Web Site and after reading about post embryo transfer cramps versus no cramps or no symtoms (symptoms) at all...if anyone can send me a message if they did get cramping after their transfer and if indeed you got a BFP!  If so, what were your symptoms if you don't mind sharing them with me.  I am in the 2WW post transfer on day 8 now and I am very nervous about it not working because we struggled to come up with the money and we won't be able to do it again.  I have a 10 yr old beautiful daughter who is Autistic and we have been trying to give her a sibbling for the past 6 or 7 years but no such luck.  We had not tried IVF before, this is our First Cycle.  I had 3 embryos transferred on day 3 about 8 days ago and have had some strong cramping for about 2 days and now light off and on cramping.  Does anyone have some encouraging words or success stories that you can share?  Hoping to hear from you, this site seems like a great place to make friends, share information and help each through...Take Care everyone!
Related Discussions
93 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
254689_tn?1251183640
I got cramping on the 2nd and 3rd day after my transfer.  I then felt very bloated until my hpt.  I did get pregnant & delivered a healthy baby boy last April (2008).  When the cramping subsided, I was convinced I wasn't pregnant & when the beta came back w/good numbers, I was floored!