Food Addiction / Sugar Addiction Expert Forum
junk food lover
About This Forum:

This forum is a place to ask questions about food additions and to find others who share your interest in the topic of food addiction.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.
Blank Blank

junk food lover

Hi im new to this whole my diet diary thing, so I'm not sure where to begin,so ill start with the fact that as a child i ate alot of junk that ay first didn't effect my weight. Now that im older and not as active i look like I'm 3months. Lol. I find my self eatting two to three plats of food. I also at like that when I'm upset. I got on scale yesterday and i cried. I went frm 125lb to 258lb over a period of years. I find myself depress,low energy, sleepy,and unable to do actives that i was able to do when i wsd younger. Like running ,jump ropping, and riding bike. I miss those things. :-(  what can i do to get back to my old but much healthier self?
2169060_tn?1337634832
HI Brown Foxx

It is certainly true that you can't eat the same kinds of foods that you did as a child without gaining weight. This has to do with our metabolism that slows down with age: Our metabolism slows down by 5% each decade, which means that when you are 35, your burn about 100 fewer calories fewer each day and at age 45, up to 200 calories less a day than when you were 25. And if you are dieting, your metabolism slows down even more so, and your weight gain can be astronomical once you start eating again. These are just two of many reasons why weight gain gets harder the older we get, especially for women. Eating 2 or 3 plates more of food naturally makes matter worse, and I am betting that the foods you are eating are not the healthy green vegetables but the starchy sugary and fatty foods. These are the foods that make you want to eat more, even if you are not hungry.