General Health Community
"Fruity"-smelling urine...but I'm not diabetic
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to general health issues, adolescents, babies, child health, eating disorders, fitness, immunizations and vaccines, infectious diseases, and senior health.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

"Fruity"-smelling urine...but I'm not diabetic

For the past 3 days, I've noticed a strong, "fruity" smell coming from my urine everytime I urinate. Being that I work in healthcare and have encountered this same smell before(in the urine of diabetic patients), I know this could be a possible sign. Yet, I have never been diagnosed as diabetic, nor had reason to suspect that I could be.