General Health Community
MS
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to general health issues, adolescents, babies, child health, eating disorders, fitness, immunizations and vaccines, infectious diseases, and senior health.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

MS

I HAVE BEEN BLEEDING FOR 17 MONTHS NOW I HAVE BEEN TO SEE MY GP SHE HAS GIVEN ME TABLETS FOR IT BUT STILL BLEEDING WHAT ELSE CAN I DO
Related Discussions
-5 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Did you see a gynecologist?
Blank
You need to see a gynecologist ASAP.  Bleeding that long is not NORMAL nor healthy.  I hope your GP tested your for anemia (in the least) - bleeding that long you must be anemic by now unless you eat meat nonstop all day.   There can be various reasons from hormones to thyroid issues that can cause long or irregular bleeding - testing must be done to make sure there aren't underlying issues for this bleeding.

I had issues with prolonged bleeding and tried various medications ect...and unfortunately for myself..nothing worked and I eventually had to have an endoetrial ablasion to try and stop the bleeding.  

If your GP didn't refer you to a GYNO....I would find one yourself or get a 2nd opinion.
Blank