Genetics Community
FAP,Desmoids, Hepatoblastoma
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to a person’s predisposition to a variety of medical conditions such as Alzheimer’s, blood-clotting disorders, breast cancer, cystic fibrosis, diabetes, Marfan syndrome, and Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

FAP,Desmoids, Hepatoblastoma

Anyone that has experience with any of this, and would like to discuss it, I'd be interested in talking about it.  I have 5 family members affected with FAP, 2 died of colon cancer at the age of 32 & 38.  My son at 31 to a Desmoid, and a grandson to a Desmoid at 18. My surviving son was diag. at 12, had a total colectomy and is a healthy 38 today. I have a lot of experience with all this, and sometimes sharing can help.
Related Discussions
4 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
I'm sorry to hear about your losses at such young ages. were they diagnosed with FAP prior to their deaths? What types of treatment did they go through to suppress the growth rate?  My daughter was just diagnosed with FAP and I'm a nervous wreck.  She is 16 years old and is just starting her life. I'm not ready to give her away to FAP.

Thanks for your input.

Hopeful Mommy....
Blank