HIV, Living With Community
Side Effects: Norvir, Reyataz, Truvada
About This Community:

This is a community for those who have HIV/AIDS, and for family and friends impacted by it. This community is not monitored by medical professionals. All questions and comments. posted in the patient to patient forums are provided by individual visitors who are NOT MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS.. Under NO circumstances should you act on any advice or opinion posted in any of MedHelp’s communities without first consulting your medical provider. If you have questions regarding your risk for HIV, please visit our HIV Prevention Community.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Side Effects: Norvir, Reyataz, Truvada

I recently started the Norvir, Reyataz, Truvada combo.  This is my first time taking "the meds"  after being hiv + for 20 years.  I have been on them for only 11 days.  I have weird side effects: headaches, queasy stomach, and fatigue/weakness.  I told my doctor, and he said, to "tough it out for another week, and he'll see if he needs to change the combination, or switch meds.   I spoke to a specialty pharmacist, who agreed with my doctor that the side effects are normal, but will dissipate after my body adjust to the meds.  
It seems as though, that everyone else on this forum has no side effects or very few with this combination?
I just wondered if anyone had any experience similar to mine?
Related Discussions
3 Comments Post a Comment
Blank