HIV Prevention Community
Is this ARS?
About This Community:

If you believe you have been exposed to HIV and want help to judge your risk, would like advice about HIV testing, or have questions about the effectiveness of condoms or risks associated with specific sexual practices, this is the site for you.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Is this ARS?

I know you will tell me to go and get tested and that symptoms does not mean anything when it comes to HIV. However, I have to say that I am that freaking out big time. I apologize for the long post but I need to put my thoughts somewhere. By the end of April I had sex with a female friend of mine. I was the penetrating partner and we had unprotected vaginal sex. We had protected and unprotected sex a few more times over the next month. Fast forward, a two weeks after the incident, I graduated from school and was partying like crazy almost daily for a week and half. Did not have enough sleep in over three weeks because of finals, graduation and parties. Plus, I was going to move back to my hometown. I was putting my body under a lot of stress. The day before I moved back, it was cold and I was hanging out with my friends until late with only a sweatshirt and shorts. Went to bed at three in the morning and woke up next morning at 8:00. That same day I had to pack all my apartment and that's where the freaking out saga starts. That afternoon I was eating spicy food and my throat was suddenly irritated and became inflamed. I did not pay attention to it. That night I finished packing my apartment and drove back home. Did not sleep at all during the night. I got home and finally slept at 6:00 am. The next morning I woke up and a crazy thought came to my mind “I have HIV.” I became paranoid and started looking for symptoms. I saw the soar throat, lymph glands, etc. I began to freak out and started to look for the smallest thing thinking that it was a symptom of HIV infection. The day after I arriv