Heart Disease Expert Forum
AV Node Ablation w/ Pacemaker Insertion
About This Forum:

This forum is for questions and support regarding heart issues such as: Angina, Angioplasty, Arrhythmia, Bypass Surgery, Cardiomyopathy, Coronary Artery Disease, Defibrillator, Heart Attack, Heart Disease, High Blood Pressure, Mitral Valve Prolapse, Pacemaker, PAD, Stenosis, Stress Tests.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.
Blank Blank

AV Node Ablation w/ Pacemaker Insertion

I absolutely apologize for the "empty" or "repetitive" entries I put in today.  I'm just learning this process.
       As a 9 yr. PreHospital ALS (Medically Retired) Cardiac Tech., and as a short term CT trainee under my current Cardiologist, i was aware of most of what your answers were.  PLEASE, no harm intended to you.
       I didn't get to see many PostHospital patients, and would like to ask if you could expand on what I should expect during AND AFTER The AV Node ablation w/ pacemaker insertion.  Can/will I be able to go back to weightlifting or working in a factory setting (Knowing there's a lot of electrical power generated there.)

-Thank You For Providing This Service To Us,
                                                          Jim G.
Related Discussions