Heart Disease Expert Forum
Irregular heartbeats and pregnancy
About This Forum:

This forum is for questions and support regarding heart issues such as: Angina, Angioplasty, Arrhythmia, Bypass Surgery, Cardiomyopathy, Coronary Artery Disease, Defibrillator, Heart Attack, Heart Disease, High Blood Pressure, Mitral Valve Prolapse, Pacemaker, PAD, Stenosis, Stress Tests.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.
Blank Blank

Irregular heartbeats and pregnancy

I am a 30 year old female, nine months pregnant.  Just this past week I discovered that I am having irregular heartbeats.  My OB told me that is is most likely PVC 's, and although she is not concerned since I am one of their healthiest patients, she has recommended I see a cardiologist just to be sure.  I am an active individual, a personal trainer by profession, a competive runner (until 2 years ago), and run, walk, hike, and weight train for exercise (amoung other activities).  I have never noticed an irregular heartbeat before and it has me quite concerned especially since I am 4 weeks away from my due date and do not know how this will effect my delivery or my baby.