Heart Disease Community
severe jaw pain
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to angina, angioplasty, arrhythmia, bypass surgery, cardiomyopathy, coronary artery disease, defibrillator, heart attack, heart disease, mitral valve, pacemaker, PAD, stenosis, and stress tests.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

severe jaw pain

For about 4 days now i have had severe jaw pain, i seriously cant open my mouth without wanting to cry, brushing my teeth and eating have been a hard task. also it hurts just on the left side and just starting for 2 days its been affecting my ear. i recently have discovered jaw pain is a sign of heart disease. im not even sure if its true. im 20 years old and i have been diagnosed with tachycardia, hypertension, and high cholesterol. also i will add im 95 pounds. i have been sooo stressed out lately. i work overnight in a hospital and im a full time student. what exact do you think this pain in the jaw might be? should i take it serious? its really painful. its probably just tmj or lockjaw or something, but what do you think?
Related Discussions