Heart Rhythm Community
palpitaions, dizziness.
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to heart rhythm issues, arrhythmia, irregular heartbeat, implanted defibrillators, pacemakers, and tachycardia.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

palpitaions, dizziness.

I was very busy in work last week where i suddenly felt dizzy, palpitaions. hazy vision, sweating and shaking. I hadnt eaten for 4 hours when it happened and i was rushing aroung the place. I sat down for 20 mins ate an apple and had tea and felt better. I also hadnt slept very well the night before.

The problem is since its happened i have been very anxious and am now convinved i have a heart problem. I doo suffer from palpitations and lightheadiness every now and again especially in work where im very active, moving heavy equipment, walking alot and run up flights of stairs. I work in a hospital so it can also  be very stressfull!!

I saw a cardiologist last year and had an ecg, 48 hr holtor monitor and bloods taken, all came back normal. Just a few ectopics and sinus tachycardia was detected. He said i have nothing to worry about. I also suffer from Chronic fatique syndrome where i become very tired, achy etc.

Sorry cant help worriyng after the episode any help would be great. Thankyou.
Related Discussions
1807132_tn?1318747197