HEPATITIS B - PHILIPPINES
COMMUNITY
Can I still reach my Dream? Is there a life after Hepatitis B?
by bioslim, Mar 24, 2009
Im a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Nursing in FEU and I now, a REGISTERED NURSE as I passed the Nov 2008 board examination. I graduated as *** LAUDE in my school hoping that this recognition could bring me to success. Until now, i can't believe that all my dreams will just fade because of my condition. I was diagnosed with hepatitis B when we had our screening when I was in 2nd year college..I wAS so blessed that i was able to finish college even with this kind of condition. But now, that i'm a registered nurse, new worries and fears hunted me..." Do I still have a chance to work as a nurse in the other country?" " iS it possible for me to work here in the Philippines as a nurse knowing that Filipinos are not that open and very strict with regards to this kind of topics?" Now I don't know what to do...Im just praying for someone that God will send to me, which will serve as his instrument in giving me hope and encouragement with regards to my condition. I'm a healthy carrier since I got this disease from my mom...Hope for your reply
Related Discussions
Member Comments (136)
by bberry, Mar 24, 2009
there is no need to listing your personal info.

as for your condition, it is the same worry many people come here to express. it isnt that easy in some countries.

i cant really tell if you are able to work in the phillippines or any other country.
if you have a country in mind that you would like to move to then i would suggest you check their national health department and see if you will be elgible for work in that country or not.

good luck and hang in there til like you said God has a different say.
by bioslim, Mar 28, 2009
Hi bbery..Thanks for that encouragement..I know that God has a great plan for me...
by Athan, Jun 14, 2009