Herpes Community
Herpes blister on forehead
About This Community:

This forum is an un-mediated, patient-to-patient forum for questions and support regarding herpes issues such as: Herpes symptoms and treatments, causes, diagnosis, and herpes in men, tests, telling your spouse or partner.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Herpes blister on forehead

Hello, this is my first time on this site, and I am glad it exist...I have a son who is 17, and we were traveling all day today by plane 11/24.  Anyways, I noticed a red area on his forehead forming, but I thought it was a pimple he busted.  I wasn't until we reached our destination that he has a red couping of a few blisters in the middle of his forehead.  I am wondering what to do for him? Is there a period you can catch this and it not come back, or that it may just be a cold sore of simplex 1 and not  simplex 2 of Herpes?  Once, I noticed it I urged him not to pick and to be more thorough in his cleaning and contact with others.  I cleaned the site with hydrogen peroxide, and I gave him a Aclyvoir to take?  Please advise what to do and if he should have a test or go to a urgent care center?  Thank you
Related Discussions
4 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
101028_tn?1348750963
This most likely isn't herpes related.  It's in the middle of his forehead which would be a very unusual location for herpes to show up at. He's 17 so it's far more likely to be plain ole acne.  Personally I wouldn't even bother going to take him to be seen unless it looks worse in a day or two.

grace
Blank
Sorry grace, but that was my whole reason for asking b/c it looks nothing like the acne he has on his face at all!  A nurse stated that it may be a spider bite which is possible as well. I will just take him to the doctor, but thanks for trying...