Herpes Community
Small red solitary recurring bumps
About This Community:

This forum is an un-mediated, patient-to-patient forum for questions and support regarding herpes issues such as: Herpes symptoms and treatments, causes, diagnosis, and herpes in men, tests, telling your spouse or partner.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Small red solitary recurring bumps

I have been experiencing these small bumps on and around my genitals that have me worried i've contracted herpes. I am a 23 year old student so i have no health care or money so i have no where else to seek advice.

First off, it started with a small red bump in my pubic hair area about 1 cm from my penis. I assummed it to be something like an ingrown hair (i do shave everything) or bacteria but a week or so later i noticed another on my scrotum. They both disapeared after a week or two and all was clear. Later on, i spotted another on the shaft of my penis. However, this one was flesh colored, way smaller, and appeared more like a blackhead zit so i wasn't even sure if it was the same thing as the others. It disapeared real quick and i was clear for a couple weeks. Now this morning i woke up to find another red bump except this time on the head of my penis. I can't tell if it's red since that's about the head's color, but it looks more like a large white head zit begging to be popped. It is also the only one that hurts when i try to squeeze it (not sure if thats because it's the head just being sensitive) but the rest have been completely painless and not itchy. All ranging from 1-3 mm in diameter. This has all been over about a 2 month time frame.

Does this sound like herpes at all? Any ideas at all what i might be dealing with? I have no other symptoms - never get sick or fever-ish nor do i have any clusters of bumps or open sores.
101028_tn?1348750963
you can be seen at your school health center. far more affordable than most of your other options.