Improve MedHelp Suggestions Community
Can't understand
About This Community:

This forum is to discuss ideas for new features and functionality - ways to improve MedHelp. This forum is NOT the place to ask Medical Questions or submit technical issues. If you have a Medical Question, please post it in the appropriate forum. If you have questions, please read our FAQs.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Can't understand

Why is it when I choose to ask mental health questions, they give me other ones.  I want to help too  but only in this category.  I have a lot of experience.  Also how do you make friends?  I don't know which topic to even choose for this question
3 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
1140115_tn?1348499315
Hi, Amber,

I'm not sure I understand your question -- are you talking about having your posts moved to other forums?  We do that sometimes to keep things organized.  It also helps to make sure you get responses from the members who are most likely to understand and relate to your question.

I do see that you asked a mental health question, and our expert answered you here:
http://www.medhelp.org/posts/Depression-Mental-Health/Are-medicines-making-it-harder-for-me-to-lose-weight/show/1998296#post_9419084

If you have a followup question for the expert, please feel free to post it in the thread above, rather than starting a new one.

To make friends, just hold your mouse over any member's name without clicking.  When you do this, you'll see a little box appear.  Inside this box, you'll see links that allow you to send the member a PRIVATE MESSAGE, to post a PUBLIC NOTE on his/her wall, or to "Add as Friend".

Clicking "Add as Friend" will send your friend request to the member.  Once they approve it, you'll be added to each others' Friends List, which you can see on your profile page.

Hope this helps!  Please feel free to let us know if you have any other questions by replying in this topic, instead of creating another one.  :)