Infectious Diseases Community
Best treatment for MRSA in the arm pits sweat glands
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to Infectious Diseases,such as: MRSA, Staph, Herpes Zoster/Shingles, Varicella (chicken pox), Coxsackievirus, CMV, Foodborne/Waterborne, Meningitis, C diff and other

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Best treatment for MRSA in the arm pits sweat glands

Hello! I am a police officer and work for a Medical University. I have been diagnosed with mrsa in my sweat glands. The first outbreak was under my right arm and I was treated with antibiotics. It appeared to have gone away. Now, about a month later, it is back and now in both arm pits. My family doctor has placed me on antibiotics again. This is extremely painful and it makes it worse because my bullet proof vest rubs the very large boils. Would it be beneficial to ask to have my sweat glands removed? What type doctor best treats this type of infection?
2 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
1415644_tn?1282007188
omg i have the same problem n they dont know what it is??!!! maybe u just answerd my questions  n helped me figure out the painfull journey ive been goin through. i had sergery (surgery) the 28 of last month under my right underarm n about 1 week ago the same problem has appeared under the left arm but it sooooo much more painfull and im goin back into sergery (surgery) on the 18 but the doc. today said he didnt really know what it was, he just thinks its a infected sweat gland and that scared me not nowing what it is n why i have it. im so glad i read ur story it gives me hope:)write me back please n let me know how everything works out for you.
Blank