Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) Community
PAINFUL BOWEL MOVEMENTS!!!
About This Community:

This forum is an un-mediated, patient-to-patient forum for questions and support regarding Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) issues such as: Aggravating Factors, Alternative Therapies, Anxiety, Constipation, Depression, Diagnosis, Diarrhea, Drugs, Hormonal Changes, Living With - Managing IBS, Medications – Drugs, Nutrition, Pain, Prevention, Research, Stress, Support Groups, Symptoms, Treatment

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

PAINFUL BOWEL MOVEMENTS!!!

I am new to this and i am needing help asap... I am 20 years old female and i have had really painfull bowel movements since before i had my baby she is now 1yr old i dont know what i have and was wondering if maybe someone could help me.. at first the pain was tollerable and i can remember that my last year of highschool was horrible since i had to move to a class where i was allowed to leave fast at any time to go to the bathroom because i would get diarrhea and my pain was tollerable then but i do remember one time students had to carry me to my moms car cause i couldnt walk and i was taken to the hospital and they thought cause my stomach was swollen and the diarrhea it was an emergency surgery and they thought it was my appendix well it wasnt and no surgery was made and they were never able to give me a clear explenation on what i had.. so while i was pregnant with my child the diarrhea went away along with the pain but as soon as i had my baby it came back.. and it has came back to haunt me for the time it went away and now the pain is just extremly bad and since i dont have health insurance i have gone to mexico to get checked out by a dr and they told me i had IBS well they gave me medicine which did help for a while but the pain has recently came back and worst and the diarrhea too i do get some swelling in my lower stomach and in my hands and i get a tingeling numb sensation in my hands and l