Lupus Community
Disability for Lupus Patients
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to lupus.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Disability for Lupus Patients

I went to my Rheumy  today and he suggested that I need to go onto disability because my disease is starting to advance.  My creatine level was elevated and my sed is up to 60 my ANA was high, he didn't tell me what it was and I didn't ask. Both C3 and C4 were abnormal.  I have had 2 serious bouts of Lupus Nephritis, so I think he was just concerned.  I don't want to quite working, I really like it.  I am an office manager and it is tough sometimes dealing with the stress.  Has anybody tried to apply for disability, and did you succeed?  I would like to know before I attempt to file.

Thanks!
Related Discussions
27 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
426379_tn?1209874378
Hi,