Aa
A
A
Close
484160 tn?1343401521
Heel pain
I have recently begun to have some pretty serious heel pain in both feet. It feels almost as though I have stone bruises. In the beginning it was only when I first woke up and stood, and then mostly my right foot. Then it began affecting both feet.  Then it started hurting whenever I walked.  Is this related to Lupus? Is there anything I can do to alleviate it?  People are constantly asking what I did to my foot because I limp all the time now.  I swear I hobble around like a little old lady.  I am a pretty sedentary gal for the most part.  I don't do sports, I have a desk job (I do walk out in the shop to check on production or check stock on a part, but I don't do a lot of standing) so I really don't think it is an injury.  I have worn the same type of work boot for over five years without any problems so I don't think that is the problem.  Right now my major issues are the heel pain, muscle atrophy in my right arm (this bites because I am right handed), headaches and muscle spasms.  I also have joint pain in some of my fingers.
Cancel
2 Answers
Page 1 of 1
484098 tn?1259531132